2015 Finish-Along

2015 FAL at On the Windy Side

Hello 🙂

I have made a brave decision to link up to my very first online challenge, the 2015 Finish-Along, hosted by Adrianne of On the Windy Side. The idea is to list some WIP’s (works in progress) and set a goal to complete one or more of them by the end of the quarter (of a year). Not only are there great prizes to be won, I thought this would be a great way for me to properly enter the blogosphere!

I missed out on Quarter one (Q1) (due to the fact that I didn’t have a blog then!) but here is my WIP list for Q2 -:

Photos numbered from L-R:

Crazy Orange QuiltSwoon Block QuiltIMG_20150410_102415386IMG_20150410_100044373

IMG_20150225_115210743_HDRIMG_20150410_132446722

1. Crazy Orange Quilt (“Flower Power Throw Quilt” pattern by Jeni Baker)

  • Quilt Top finished
  • Need to Baste, Quilt and Bind!

2. Swoon Block Quilt

  • 4 more blocks to piece
  • Sew blocks together
  • Baste, Quilt and Bind!

3. Modern Maples Quilt (free Pattern from Lark Crafts)

  • Only one block completed!
  • Need to Finish blocks, Sew together, Baste, Quilt and Bind (…!!!)

4. The Necessary Clutch Wallet (Emmaline Bags and Sewing Patterns)

  • Fabric chosen and hardware bought!

5. Amy Butler Quilt (“Garden Fence” Quilt tutorial from Hyacinth Quilts)

  • Need to Baste, Quilt and Bind!

6. Super Tote (pattern from Noodlehead)

  • Pattern pieces printed and ready
  • Fabric chosen and a few pieces cut
  • Need to Finish cutting pieces and assemble!

I figured that six projects would be enough of a start. Now I just need to work out how to link-up to the Finish-Along and then get stitchin’!

Have a great day, Deb 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “2015 Finish-Along

  1. Your Swoon quilt caught my eye on the finish along link up. I’m starting one with a similar color scheme. You have a bunch of fun projects in the works. I love all the bright colors. And the clutch will be so cute with the viewfinder fabric! Good luck on your finishes this quarter!

    Like

  2. Thanks so much for your comment Sarah! I am very excited about participating in my first Finish-Along this quarter. I wish you all the best with your finishes list too! Deb:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

