Instant Gratification

You know, sometimes a girl just needs some instant gratification…of the sewing kind that is!!

Okay, so I fell off the wagon yesterday and strayed a bit from my Finishes list. I needed a small project (or three!) that I could finish in a day and decided to make Noodlehead’s open wide zippered pouch, following the tutorial found here. I actually ended up making one pouch in each of the three given sizes and I am pretty happy with how they turned out. I can definitely see myself making more of these pouches as gifts in the near future.!

IMG_20150415_105221406

I am loving the current trend of using brightly coloured zippers, so I teamed up some leftover decorator text fabric for the outer with some coordinating coloured fabric for the lining.  Unfortunately I didn’t have a long enough bright zipper for the largest pouch, so instead I managed to dig up a navy blue one.

I spent a lovely day sewing intermittently between feeding children (we had quite a collection of my children’s friends sleeping over!) and I am happy to be able to show you my finished results (YAY!!)

IMG_20150415_121643258

IMG_20150415_142301656IMG_20150415_154912150IMG_20150415_155213740IMG_20150415_155248195IMG_20150415_155235370

FYI, our chicken was not bribed in any way to participate in this photo shoot…gotta love those crazy unplanned photographic moments that happen sometimes!!

Thanks again for taking the time to check out my blog.  I would LOVE some followers, so if you would like to get an email message each time I write a new post, simply click on the FOLLOW button in the right margin of this page and enter your email address. You can unsubscribe at any time, but I hope you won’t!

Until then, have a great day! Deb 🙂

One thought on “Instant Gratification

  1. Thanyou deb for sharing with us the joys of your creations-the zippered pouches are gorgeous-wish grandma was still with us to follow your journey-she is resting her head on the pillow you made for her love mum xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

