A Lovely Year of Finishes July Goal

Swoon Quilt TopI managed to finish four out of a possible six finishes for Q2 of the 2015 Finish-Along.  Unfortunately, my “Swoon” Quilt was not one of them.

I only managed to finish the quilt top so now I need to baste, quilt and bind it.

I have a few ideas on how I will quilt this one and have already purchased the batting and backing fabric – a lovely soft aqua “Bear Essentials”. IMG_20150702_090807971 Completing this quilt is my July goal for A Lovely Year of Finishes

Deb 🙂

6 thoughts on “A Lovely Year of Finishes July Goal

  1. Love your swoon quilt deb,the beautiful heirlooms you have so lovingly created in your journey so far is proof that dreams and possibilites are endless-your work is absolutely gorgeous love mum xo

    Like

  2. Good luck with your Swoon. It is really lovely. I am still a way off finishing mine but I am thinking of doing QAYG for mine. I just don’t think I could fit it through my machine!

    Like

Leave a Reply

