Quarter Log Cabin Mini Quilt Finish

I finished my Quarter Log Cabin Mini Quilt on the weekend.IMG_20150705_122329031

I had so much fun making this little quilt using a wonderful tutorial by Quilting Jetgirl.

IMG_20150705_123034522

Thank you so much to those of you who left a comment on my last post giving me your opinion on what layout option I should choose.

In the end, I went with my gut instinct and most of you agreed with me that this “stacked squares” option was the way to go.

For the backing, I used a fun barcode fabric that I picked up as a remnant for two dollars!

IMG_20150705_123051040

I quilted it in a spiral pattern that I thought would be a good contrast to the square angles of the front.

IMG_20150705_122505784

This is a quilting style I’ve always wanted to try and I think it adds interest and texture to this cute 28½ inch square quilt.

I used an ancient black fabric with a gold fleck from my stash for the binding.

IMG_20150705_122601765

I have already had thoughts of making this mini quilt again but with totally different colours and maybe using Layout Option #4 this time.

This little mini has been a much needed “happy” project for me.

Deb 😉

Linking up to Let’s Bee Social @ Sew Fresh Quilts

4 thoughts on “Quarter Log Cabin Mini Quilt Finish

Leave a Reply

