2015 Finish-Along Quarter 3 Goals

For my first ever linky party, I was pretty happy with achieving four out of my six goals from Quarter 2 of the 2015 Finish-Along.

I have an incredibly busy sewing Quarter 3 planned!

In a few weeks I will be attending a Tasmanian Modern Quilt Guild sponsored workshop with Sarah Fielke to make my own “Night Garden” Quilt.

Also, next month I am starting an Aviatrix Medallion Class with Jess Frost (The Elven Garden) at my favourite local quilting store Frangipani Fabrics.

So, for Quarter 3, I have decided to tone it down a little, make things a bit more realistic and set some smaller project goals.

These are my Quarter 3 goals:

1. Quilt and Bind my unfinished Swoon Quilt  from Q2 – which incidentally, I basted yesterday! IMG_20150708_164845270

2. Finish off an old WIP – “Baker Street Bag” (free pattern by Sew Sweetness)

IMG_20150708_151848866

3. Make at least three more Noodlehead Open Wide Zippered Pouches with all of my canvas stash oddments.  I want to start getting myself ready for Christmas (eek!)

IMG_20150708_152518670

4. Make another Mini Quilt (pattern from Love Patchwork & Quilting Issue 21) with some of my beautiful Sarah Watson “Biology” Fabric

IMG_20150625_132203757

5. Make another The Necessary Clutch Wallet – again as a gift (so can’t show you my fabric choices – sshhh!)

6. Make a “Foxy” Boxy Quilted Pouch for my daughter using this great ebay find fabric! IMG_20150708_152141074

7.  Make some new cushions for our lovely new couches – “Haphazard Chevron Pillow” pattern from the book Quilting Happiness

I think I should stop – NOW!!

Wish me luck, Deb 🙂

4 thoughts on “2015 Finish-Along Quarter 3 Goals

  1. Have run out of superlatives to describe your work Deb, again, they are just beautiful, hope you enjoy your up-coming Workshop. I get a great deal of joy just looking at your finished projects. Love Heather XX

    Like

  2. What a nice, reasonable goal list. 🙂 Lots of great stuff there. Your upcoming classes sound like great fun. I’m so looking forward to QuiltCon in February for the workshops I’m taking.

    Like

Leave a Reply

