Another Mini Finish

This little mini has been hanging around for quite a while now but I was determined to make it Finish #4 for Quarter 3 of the 2015 Finish-Along!

IMG_20151001_145140728

I found this pattern by Elizabeth Dackson (Don’t Call Me Betsy) in Issue 21 of Love Patchwork & Quilting magazine.

The cross blocks are paper pieced and each paper pieced quadrant a tiny 2 inches square! Definitely the smallest paper piecing I’ve ever done 😉

IMG_20150728_125955838

For my version I changed the position of the cross and plus blocks and used a selection of Cloud9 Sarah Watson Biology fabrics (along with a spot of Dottie fabric).

IMG_20151001_145343321

I straight line quilted each quadrant and used another Cloud9 fabric for the backing – this time Pretty Posies Wildwood by Elizabeth Olwen.

IMG_20150930_171402904

For the binding, I used Biology Plumes – need to get me some more of this beautiful fabric!

IMG_20151001_145748608

This little mini finished at 15½ inches square.

There is only 5 days to go before the 2015 Finish-Along Q3 finishes party closes. We are heading off camping this weekend so I seriously doubt whether I can squeeze another finish in…

But I’m pretty happy with 4 out of a possible 7 finishes.

Bring on Quarter 4! Deb 🙂

6 thoughts on “Another Mini Finish

  1. Love the Mini, Deb, your quilting style is interesting, the Sunburst style looks lovely. Again, gorgeous colours. Love Heather XX

    Like

Leave a Reply

