A Lovely Year of Finishes October Goal

As my October goal for A Lovely Year of Finishes, I have decided to choose a project that I first blogged about way back in March.

I am ashamed to admit that this WIP has been hanging up hidden and forgotten about (until a few days ago!) behind my sewing room door.

IMG_20151002_165553080

This Star Wars Plus Quilt will be a gift for my eldest son on his 8th birthday next month. I am hoping this will be an easily achievable finish as the squares have already been sewn into rows.

Star Wars Plus Quilt

All that’s left to do is sew the rows together, quilt and bind! 😉

Linking up to A Lovely Year of Finishes @ Fiber of All Sorts

9 thoughts on “A Lovely Year of Finishes October Goal

  1. Wow Deb, what a great quilt for Lucas, typical young mans quilt, and to use Bretts line one more time “MAY THE FORCE BE WITH YOU”, and while we’re at it “GO COWBOYS”

    Like

  2. We agree Deb, may the force be with you to finish Lucci’s quilt and with the Cowboys.
    They only need to get in front by one field goal to do it. HnA.

    Like

  3. Oooohhhh!! What a fun quilt. My kids would love it. I made my oldest daughter a Star Wars quilt right before she moved into her dorm at art school! It’s a favorite at the house (when she brings it home).

    Like

Leave a Reply

