ALYoF November Goal

This year is fast coming to an end and I’m starting to run low on energy and motivation.

So my November goal will be a project that HAS to be finished!

For my Modern Quilt Guild’s Christmas Challenge this year, we have to create a Christmas item using the three non-traditional colours of red, grey and aqua. It has to be made using a technique demonstrated at our monthly meetings during the year.

I have chosen paper piecing – my fave!

IMG_20151012_201045467

This is my first block for what will eventually become a table runner 😉

Linking up to ALYoF @ Fiber of All Sorts

6 thoughts on “ALYoF November Goal

  1. Love your choice of design for the Christmas runner, I also love paper piecing, made a tablecloth many years back. Paper piecing is so very English, and very relaxing to work on. Looking forward to seeing the finished runner Deb. Love Heather XO

    Like

Leave a Reply

