Midnight Mystery Quilt Top Finish

It’s been a long time since I’ve blogged about my participation in the 2015/2016 Midnight Mystery Quilt Along hosted by Cheryl @ Meadow Mist Designs.

Meadow Mist Designs Mystery Quilt

I signed up for this, my first ever Quilt-Along, in May last year. In June, we were given our fabric requirements and selected our fabrics. Our cutting instructions were given to us in July and then we were ready to begin sewing!

The first few months of instructions saw us making flying geese, square-in-a-square units and courthouse steps.

But unfortunately that’s where it stopped for me…

…that is, until this week when I decided that I just HAD to make the deadline of March 8th to complete our quilt tops!

So I used every spare minute I had playing catch up and completing the November to January instructions.

The large blocks measured 24 1/2″ x 24 1/2″ when finished.

IMG_20160302_122603

After that, it was a simple process of sewing the 8 full blocks and 2 half blocks together to complete my quilt top.

IMG_20160304_144854

I’m still yet to choose my backing fabric and decide on how to quilt it.

But I’m very pleased that I didn’t put this one in the UFO pile!

Deb 😉

 

 

6 thoughts on “Midnight Mystery Quilt Top Finish

  1. Love your colour choices Deb, and what a lovely Quilt Top, you seem to have a competitive streak in meeting the deadline of 8th March, well done, there’s a lot of work gone in over the past few days. Love to you and yours, Heather XXXOOO

    Like

  2. You are extremely creative and accomplished deb -can always see ‘that thread of joy’ come through in your work,cutting out the fabric and watching your heirlooms come together…love to you all from mum xoxo♡

    Like

Leave a Reply

