Simple Strip Quilt

I had recently borrowed this book from the library and yesterday afternoon I found myself with a few spare hours and an intense need to create something!

IMG_20160306_163440

These fabrics – Moda “A Stitch in Color” by  Malka Dubrawsky – were one of my first online purchases and I had been struggling to find an opportunity to use them.

IMG_20160306_144854949

They were the perfect fabrics to use for this project.

After some simple cutting and chain sewing,

IMG_20160306_162250066

I had a 40″ x 40″ quilt top completed in only a few hours.

IMG_20160306_172345545

I love making more intricate quilts but I think you’d all agree that a quick finish feels pretty good!

Linking up to Main Crush Monday @ Cooking Up Quilts 

4 thoughts on “Simple Strip Quilt

Leave a Reply

