Plus Plus Blocks

Last year, I was the lucky winner of two digital quilt patterns donated by Cheryl @ Meadow Mist Designs. I won this wonderful prize as a participant in the 2015/16 Midnight Mystery Quilt-a-long which was hosted by Cheryl. (I must make mention that I’m super excited to have just signed up for the 2016/17 Meadow Mystery Quilt-a-long which is due to start next month!)

Cheryl is an amazing pattern writer and has some lovely patterns for sale.  It was hard to choose but eventually I decided on her Plus Plus pattern and Sea Star pattern.

I decided to use a selection of Cotton and Steel fabrics from my stash for my Plus Plus Quilt.

Cotton & Steel fabricsI am, like many others, a huge fan of these funky modern fabrics and made a Cotton & Steel Quilt for my daughter last year as a gift for her 10th birthday. I have amassed quite a collection of these colourful fabrics and already have plans for a future third Cotton & Steel Quilt…

The Plus Plus lap size quilt I am making will end up at 63″ square and consists of 25 large plus blocks and 24 small plus blocks.PlusPlus1

PlusPlus6Of the required forty-nine 9½ inch blocks, I have so far made thirty four of them and hope to complete the remaining blocks this week.

PlusPlus5

This quilt is one of my Quarter 2 goals for A Lovely Year of Finishes and although, unfortunately, I can’t see myself finding enough sewing time this month to completely finish this quilt… PlusPlus4PlusPlus2 I am remaining optimistically hopeful of at least a flimsy finish 🙂PlusPlus3

Linking up to Main Crush Monday @ Cooking Up Quilts, Let’s Bee Social @ Sew Fresh Quilts and Needle and Thread Thursday @ My Quilt Infatuation 

7 thoughts on “Plus Plus Blocks

  1. You’re well on the way to achieving the required 49 Blocks Deb, I’m sure sheer motivation will spur you on, as always, another striking Quilt Top almost finished. Hugs XX

    Like

  2. Oh Deb, this top is going to look amazing! You know, I never completely jumped on the C&S wagon, but I really like way they are all playing so well together in your blocks. You are so close to having all your big blocks finished, I know you’ll have them done in no time! Your pictures are so pretty too.

    Like

  3. Brilliant choice of modern fabrics Deb for yet another amazing quilt-such interesting blogs and stunning photography too! your super ‘time management’ skills will soon have us see yet another of your beautiful creations-love and hugs Mum XXX

    Like

  4. I really want to do a plus quilt, yours will look stunning! The fabrics look great. I have also signed up to do the Meadow Mystery QAL- can’t wait

    Like

Leave a Reply

