OMG July Goal

Unfortunately, I failed to achieve my June goal for OMG. I had hoped to finish quilting my Midnight Mystery Quilt but I’ve really struggled to find motivation with this particular project. (I guess that’s why I have so many projects on the go at any one time – my interest in them can fluctuate on a daily basis.)

I’ve been toying with several possibilities for my July Goal – including not making a goal this month at all – but have decided to try and finish a long overdue WIP.

Midway through last year, I purchased my first ever Moda jelly roll – one by Zen Chic called Reel Time. (For my non-quilting family and friends, a jelly roll is a roll of forty 2 1/2 x 42 inch strips.) IMG_20151008_181303279

I searched online for quite a while to find a quilt pattern that I felt suited this fabric collection. Eventually, I settled on and purchased the Interlock pattern, a fabulous quilt pattern by the very talented Amy Friend @ During Quiet Time.

I tossed up briefly between using an off-white or black solid for the background fabric. Of course, black won – I do like my bold, dramatic quilts!

Interlock1

I managed to make some fairly decent progress last year and even had this project listed as one of my goals for Quarter 4 of the 2015 Finish Along. But then I abandoned this project in favour of some new ones…

Interlock3

I’m about three quarters of the way through finishing my blocks for this project and just need a bit of encouragement to get to the finish line. I’ve recently seen a beautiful finished Interlock Quilt here and have gained some much needed enthusiasm for this project once again 🙂

So my July Goal for OMG  is to finish the flimsy of my Reel Time Quilt.

Interlock4

Let’s hope I do better this month!

Linking up to OMG @ Red Letter Quilts

3 thoughts on “OMG July Goal

  1. Deb, those startling colours really make an impact, just stunning, you have a way with organizing your colours, keep up the good work. Hugs

    Like

Leave a Reply

