2016 Finish Along Q3 Goals

I can’t say that I failed completely but I did only finish one of my set goals – my Colour Happy Quilt – for Quarter 2 of the 2016 Finish Along. This is not my best effort to date but also not surprising due to the crazy busyness of the first half of this year.

I haven’t had much luck with monthly goals either, having failed to finish my Mystery Quilt in June for OMG

However, I have decided to put this all behind me and move forward. I will have one entire day (during school hours at least) next term which I can devote entirely to sewing!

So here is my proposed list of finishes for Quarter 3. It is rather long but as I have a tendency to get easily distracted, I figure I may do better with more choice.

  1. Quilt my finished Plus Plus Quilt Top. I am itching to start this one but embarrassingly, I have so many quilts basted for quilting that I have run out of pins!PlusPlus10
  2. from Q2 Finish quilting my Mystery Quilt. I’m really struggling to find motivation for this project but with the new Mystery Quilt-a-long about to start, I really need to get this quilt finished.Mystery Quilt 1
  3. from Q2 Complete the remaining few blocks for my Interlock Quilt Top, Quilt and Bind. I have been rather inspired by seeing a recently finished and beautiful Interlock quilt here.Interlock4
  4. from Q2 Finish my Off Kilter Quilt. This quilt has been basted and I’ve already done some straight line quilting. Now I want to pluck up the courage to try a bit of fmq on it – gulp!IMG_20160314_160909235
  5. from Q2 Twenty-seven more blocks for my Scrappers Delight Quilt.scrappers delight1
  6. (Not an eligible-for-prize goal but one I need to achieve) Piece together a backing for my Aviatrix Quilt Top. This quilt is a monstrous 80 inches square and although I’m not sure how I’ll manage it on my little Janome, I want to try quilting it myself – hopefully a Quarter 4 goal.IMG_20151219_155517408Other projects on my immediate radar include:
  7. Hexie Framed Quilt – using a Road 15 by Sweetwater jelly roll
  8. Modern Sorbet Quilted Pillow
  9. Table Runner or small quilt using Ocean Breeze block pattern and Simply Colorful II charm squares
  10. Another Pattern Play Quilt – my own block pattern – this time with a scrappy look
  11. Drawstring bags for Christmas gifts – using the tutorial at S.O.T.A.K Handmade
  12. Modern Geometrics Table Runner
  13. Bag #1 using The Snazzy Slouch Handbag Sewing Pattern
  14. Bag #2 Trail Tote using this free pattern by Anna Graham @ Noodlehead
  15. Interwoven Quilt using Paradiso charm squares
  16. On the Fence Quilted Pillow (pattern from Quilt Now Issue 21)
  17. Colour Blocks Quilted Cushion ( pattern from Quilt Now Issue 14)
  18. Stargazing Paper Pieced Cushion (pattern from Quilt Now Issue 14)
  19. TMQG Embroidery Challenge (due 1st August – eek!)
  20. Cotton and Steel Quilt #3 – pattern chosen, fabrics ready…

This is my longest list EVER but rather than feeling faint, I feel super motivated!

Good luck with your Quarter 3 goals if you are linking up.

Deb 🙂

7 thoughts on “2016 Finish Along Q3 Goals

  1. Goodness me Deb, don’t be too hard on yourself, what an amazing array of glorious Quilts, no wonder you feel “super motivated”, happy crafting and quilting on your Special Sewing Day. Hugs …

    Like

  2. All beautiful projects Deb. Good luck with your finishes. It’s great that you will have a full day for sewing soon. I potentially have that but don’t seem to always sew all day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

